Working with compatriots

Compressed file

Representation of Federal Agency “Rossotrudnichestvo” in Canada pays great attention to cooperation and work with compatriots living in this country, numbering more than half a million people from Halifax to Vancouver. Following the strategy of Government Commission for Compatriots Living Abroad, headed by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov, Representation interacts with all the associations and groups of activists of Russian Diaspora in Canada, which are ready and able to maintain a steady and effective dialogue.

Active collaboration is being held with the Council of Russian-Canadian Cooperation (www.russiancanadians.ca) in the context of organizing and supporting different cultural projects and events, such as Russian balls, Russian Culture Festivals, Days of Russian language and literature, memorable dates
of Russian history and much more.

Representation of “Rossotrudnichestvo” in Canada renders assistance
to Russian Diaspora and compatriots in many areas and fields of cultural, informational and humanitarian cooperation, including support of Russian schools, offering scholarships of Russian universities, popularizing Russian language etc.

With that Representation also helps Russian youth in Canada to participate in different annual short-term visits to Russia, such as World Youth Games of Compatriots, educational visits “Hello, Russia!” and “New Generation”, International Youth Forum “Baltic Artek” and much more.

Работа с соотечественниками

Compressed file

Представительство Россотрудничества в Канаде уделяет особое внимание работе с русскоязычной диаспорой, насчитывающей более полумиллиона её представителей в самых разных городах от Галифакса до Ванкувера. Следуя стратегии деятельности Правительственной комиссии по делам соотечественников за рубежом, возглавляемой Министром иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавровым, Представительство осуществляет контакты со всеми объединениями и группами активистов русской общины в Канаде, готовыми к сотрудничеству и взаимодействию.


Активная работа ведётся с Координационным советом организаций российских соотечественников (russiancanadians.ca) в контексте проведения различного рода мероприятий культурно-гуманитарного характера, таких как русские балы, фестивали русской культуры, дни русского языка и литературы, памятные даты отечественной истории, военно-патриотические акции в честь празднования Дня Победы и многое другое.

Соотечественникам оказывается содействие в самых разных областях гуманитарного сотрудничества, таких как помощь и поддержка русских школ в Канаде, предоставление квот государственных стипендий на обучение в российских вузах, содействие педагогам-русистам в их деятельности в этой стране, популяризация и продвижение позиций русского языка на кафедрах славистики канадских университетов, консультационная и методическая помощь.

Вместе с тем, Представительством оказывается содействие направлению в рамках предоставляемых квот в Россию соотечественников на такие ежегодные мероприятия, как Всемирные игры юных соотечественников, учебно-образовательные поездки «Здравствуй, Россия!» и «Новое поколение», Международный молодёжный форум «Балтийский Артек» и другие проекты.