About the Representation

Compressed file

Representation of the Federal Agency “Rossotrudnichestvo” in Canada was first opened in 2012 in the Embassy of the Russian Federation in Canada and is located in the historical and picturesque Strathcona Park on the Rideau riverside.

The main activity of the Representation aims such goals as a maximum possible coverage and interaction with Russian Diaspora which numbers more than half-million people from Halifax to Vancouver, assistance and support of Russian schools and all kinds of other Russian educational and cultural organizations, acquaintance of all who are interested with spiritual riches and heritage of Russia, promotion of Russian language in Canada, its’ popularization among schools, students and common people who find in themselves the desire to betide the beautiful masterpieces of Alexander Pushkin and Leo Tolstoi.

At the same time the Representation targets the activity of promoting Russian education and positions of Russian Academical school, offering compatriots and foreign citizens the ability of studying in Russia within the frames of scholarship programs on one hand, and establishing effective cooperation ties between Russian and Canadian Universities on the other hand.

Concerts and presentations are being held due to different Anniversaries of famous Russian composers, poets, musicians and other people of Art, such as concerts in the Russian Embassy of world-famous pianist Valentina Lisitsa, performing one of the best compositions of Pyotr Chaikovsky, Sergey Rakhmaninov, Sergey Prokofiev and Alexander Skryabin.

An attitude for patriotic education is given in the context of excluding any attempts to misrepresent the role of Russia and the Soviet Union in world history whiles celebrating such holy dates as The Victory Day. Projects “Immortal Regiment” and George Ribbon”, which became international, as well as numerous motor rallies in the memory of the Great Patriotic War, lectures of the Soviet veterans – this all is one of the general priority in Representations’ activity.

Our doors are always open to any cooperation and dialogue!

О Представительстве

File

Представительство Россотрудничества в Канаде было открыто в 2012 году на базе Посольства Российской Федерации в г. Оттава, которое расположилось в историческом и живописном парке «Страткона» на берегу реки Ридо.

В своей деятельности Представительство преследует такие цели, как максимально возможный охват и взаимодействие с русскоязычной диаспорой, насчитывающей более полумиллиона человек от Галифакса до Ванкувера, содействие и поддержка русских школ и иных русских образовательных организаций, ознакомление всех желающих с богатейшим духовным наследием России с учётом потенциала русских культурно-образовательных центров в Канаде, продвижение русского языка, его популяризация среди школьников, студентов и просто людей, открывающих в себе тягу к прекрасному достоянию Александра Пушкина и Льва Толстого.

Одновременно в задачи Представительства входит продвижение российского образования и позиций российской высшей школы, с одной стороны предлагая соотечественникам и иностранным гражданам возможность обучаться в России в рамках квот государственных стипендий, а с другой стороны – налаживая связь между заинтересованным российскими высшими учебными заведениями и их канадскими партнёрами.

В рамках памятных и юбилейных дат выдающихся деятелей отечественной культуры и искусства проводятся концерты, такие как выступления в Посольстве России всемирно известной пианистки Валентины Лисицы, исполняющей лучшие произведения П.И.Чайковского, С.В.Рахманинова, С.С.Прокофьева и А.Н.Скрябина.

Особое внимание уделяется военно-патриотическому воспитанию и недопущению искажения роли России и Советского Союза в мировой истории в контексте празднования Дня Победы. Ставшие международными и сразу полюбившиеся акции «Бессмертный полк» и «Георгиевская ленточка», а также многочисленные автопробеги в память о событиях Великой Отечественной войны, концерты, выступления ветеранов – отдельный приоритет в работе Представительства.

Наши двери всегда открыты к сотрудничеству и плодотворной работе с активными, инициативными и творчески мыслящими людьми!